

# Indian Association for Reliability and Statistics (IARS) (Website: www.iars.co.in) (Reg. No.HRRTK2014-00563)

Prof. S.C. Malik President Dr. Jitender Kumar Secretary

Dr. M.S. Barak Treasurer

Dated: 13-11-2023

Vice-President

Dr. M.S. Kadyan

Dr. R.K. Bhardwaj

Joint-Secretary

Dr. Ashish Kumar

Dr. Vikram

**Executive Council Member** 

Dr. Joginder

Dr. Permila

Dr. Monika Saini

Dr. Satish Kumar

Dr. Naveen Nandal

To

Dr. Puran Rathi Life Member IARS

Email: rathipuran777@gmail.com

Ph. No.: 07027047717

Subject: Appointment as Returning Officer- IARS

Dear Sir,

The tenure of the present Executive council of the Indian Association for Reliability and Statistics (IARS) is going to be expired on 30-11-2023. The Executive Council of Indian Association for Reliability and Statistics (IARS) has taken a decision in its meeting held on 13-11-2023 at House No. 275, Near Army Canteen, Dev Colony Rohtak-124001 (India) that Dr. Puran Rathi (Life Member IARS) be appointed as Returning Officer for conducting the Election for different Positions of the Executive Council of IARS. Therefore, the President of IARS has been authorized to communicate the decision of the Executive Council regarding appointment of Returning Officer for conducting the said election. In order to compliance the decision of the Executive Council of IARS, Dr. Puran Rathi is requested to conduct the election of IARS as soon as possible and issue the notification by inviting online nominations for different positions of the Executive Council.

Recieved by Land

(Prof. S.C. Malik) President IARS

## (www.iars.co.in) Election Notice

## Dear Life Members of IARS

It is informed to all the life members of IARS that the tenure of the present governing body of the "Indian Association for Reliability and Statistics (IARS)" is going to be completed on 30-11-2023. As per constitutions of IARS and Haryana Registration and Regulation of Societies Act, 2012, each registered association should have elected representative for a period of 03 years. Therefore, nominations for various positions of the governing body are invited from all the interested life members of the association so that election may be conducted if need be. The nominations for the following positions may be sent directly to the Returning Officer Dr. Puran Rathi (07027047717 Email: <a href="mailto:rathipuran777@gmail.com">rathipuran777@gmail.com</a>) along with their consent. The list of life member is available at association site <a href="www.iars.co.in">www.iars.co.in</a>.

Sr. No.	Position	No. of Vacancies
1	President	01
2	Vice-President	02
3	Secretary	01
4	Joint Secretary	02
5	Treasurer	01
6	Executive Members	06

The schedule of the election (if need be) are as follows:

Last Date for Nomination: 21-11-2023 Last Date for Withdrawal: 22-11-2023 Notification for the Election: 23-11-2023

Date of Election: 25-11-2023

(Dr. Puran Rathi) Returning Officer

Email: rathipuran777@gmail.com

Ph. No.: 07027047717

## (www.iars.co.in)

## **NOMINATION FORM**

To

Dr. Puran Rathi Returning Officer, Department of Statistics, M.D. University, Rohtak-124001

Sir,

I hereby nominate the following person(s) for post/posts as mentioned below for election to the Executive Committee/Governing Body of the Indian Association for Reliability and Statistics (IARS) for the period of 01-12-2023 to 30-11-2026 (for 03 Years).

Name of the Post	No. of Posts	Name of the Nominee and Mobile No.	Membership No.	Signature
President	01			
Vice-President (02)	1			
	2			
Secretary	01			
Joint Secretary (02)	1			
	2			
Treasurer	01			
Executive Member (06)	1			
	2			
	3			
	4			
	5			
	6			

	Name and Mobile No.	Membership No.	Signature	Date
Proposed by				

**Note:** The duly filled in Nomination Form shall be sent to the Returning Officer on or before 21-11-2023 by 03:00 PM through Online to the Email: <a href="mailto:rathipuran777@gmail.com">rathipuran777@gmail.com</a>. The nominations received after the due date and time will not be considered under any circumstances.

Dr. Puran Rathi Returning Officer

(www.iars.co.in)

## **Election Notice**

## Election for Office Bearers for the Period 01-12-2023 to 30-11-2026 (03 Years)

Dr. Puran Rathi

Returning Officer (IARS)

Email: rathipuran777@gmail.com

Valid Nominations Received for Different Positions Upto 21-11-2023 (03:00 P.M.) and Found

Valid

Valid Name of the Post	No. of	Nominations Received	Membership No.
President	Posts 01	Prof. S.C. Malik 09813104668	LM-01-2013
Vice-President (02)	1	Prof. Mukender Singh Kadyan 09996851122	LM-02-2013
	2	Dr. Rohtash Kumar Bhardwaj 08054780540	LM-03-2013
Secretary	01	Dr. Jitender Kumar 09416219644	LM-04-2013
Treasurer	01	Dr. M.S. Barak 09416291070	LM-07-2013
Joint Secretary(02)	1	Dr. Ashish Kumar 07725922864	LM-05-2013
	2	Dr. Vikram 09671369410	LM-14-2013
Executive Member (06)	1	Dr. Naveen Nandal 09728378761	LM-68-2019
	2	Dr. Satish Kumar 08006324065	LM-58-2017
	3	Dr. Permila 09468010893	LM-26-2014
	4	Dr. Monika Saini 07568079707	LM-55-2016
	5	Dr. Rahul Thakur 09306262788	LM-84-2022
	6	Mr. Sushil Malik 08285352038	LM-86-2022
	7	Mr. Amit Dev 09990794090	LM-87-2022
	8	Mr. Jorawar Bura 08816841458	LM-93-2023

Rohtak

Date: 21-11-2023

(Dr. Puran Rathi) Returning Officer

(www.iars.co.in)

#### Election notice

Election for Office Bearers for the Period 01-12-2023 to 30-11-2026 (03 Years)

#### **List of Elected Candidates**

After withdrawal of nominations by some Life Members of IARS on 22-11-2023, the following Candidates have been unanimously elected for various posts of Executive Committee (EC) of IARS for the Period 01-12-2023 to 30-11-2026:

Name of the Post	No. of Posts	Nominations Received	Membership No.
President	1	Prof. S.C. Malik 09813104668	LM-01-2013
Vice-President (02)	1	Prof. Mukender Singh Kadyan 09996851122	LM-02-2013
	2	Dr. Rohtash Kumar Bhardwaj 08054780540	LM-03-2013
Secretary	1	Dr. Jitender Kumar 09416219644	LM-04-2013
Treasurer	1	Dr. M.S. Barak 09416291070	LM-07-2013
Joint Secretary(02)	1	Dr. Ashish Kumar 07725922864	LM-05-2013
	2	Dr. Vikram 09671369410	LM-14-2013
Executive Member (06)	1	Dr. Naveen Nandal 09728378761	LM-68-2019
	2	Dr. Satish Kumar 08006324065	LM-58-2017
	3	Dr. Rahul Thakur 09306262788	LM-84-2022
	4	Mr. Sushil Malik 08285352038	LM-86-2022
	5	Mr. Amit Dev 09990794090	LM-87-2022
	6	Mr. Jorawar Bura 08816841458	LM-93-2023

Rohtak

Date: 23-11-2023

(Dr. Puran Rathi) Returning Officer